Invest Alternative

Platform review

Bring a Trailer Review: Fees, Results and Whether It Still Beats Cars & Bids

The largest collector-car auction venue in the US: $1.713B sold in 2025, 5% buyer fee.

43 min read·Updated

Bring a Trailer is the biggest collector-car auction venue in the United States and the closest thing the market has to a public price tape. It sold $1.713B across 40,465 lots in 2025 at an 81.8% sell-through rate (BaT year-end recap, January 2026), and in the first half of 2026 it sold about 18,000 cars for $897M, more than double what Mecum’s Kissimmee sale took (CLASSIC.COM 2026 Half-time Report). We rate it 4 out of 5. It is free to bid, costs $99 to list, and charges the buyer 5% with a $250 minimum and a $7,500 cap, which means the fee is a flat 5% until $150,000 and then falls away. That cap is a discount for seven-figure buyers, not for you. The real risk is not fraud. It is that BaT prices have historically run well above price-guide values, and Hagerty’s October 2021 study of 1,034 repeat sales found cars resold at another venue within a year went for 20% less on average.

What it is and who runs it

This section establishes what you are dealing with legally, who owns it, how big it is and what protection you have when a deal goes wrong. The short answer to the last question is: very little, by design, because Bring a Trailer is a venue and not a counterparty.

The company

Bring a Trailer began in 2007 as a blog that linked to interesting cars for sale elsewhere. It added its own auction format around 2014, and the auction business is what the name now means. The company is headquartered in San Francisco. On June 25, 2020 it was acquired by Hearst Autos, the division of Hearst that publishes Car and Driver, Road & Track and Autoweek. Neither party disclosed the price, and no filing exists that would reveal it, because Hearst is privately held and Bring a Trailer files nothing (Carscoops and Grassroots Motorsports, June 2020; Hearst company page).

That ownership matters more than it looks. Hearst is privately held and does not report segment results, so there is no revenue line, no margin and no headcount for Bring a Trailer that anyone outside Hearst can check. Every scale figure in this review comes from the platform’s own announcements or from third parties scraping its public results pages.

Leadership

Co-founder Randy Nonnenberg ran the business as President from the beginning. On July 8, 2026 Hearst announced that Nonnenberg had moved to Executive Chairman and that Howard Swig had been promoted to President of Bring a Trailer (Hearst press release, July 8, 2026). Swig joined BaT in 2014 as Head of Auctions, after Cartelligent and Hearst’s own Car and Driver, and has reviewed tens of thousands of submissions himself. Read that as the normal professionalisation of a founder-run business inside a large parent, and as a mild signal that the community-first era is over. The fee increases, the mandatory checkout and the international expansion all cluster in the years around it.

Regulatory status

There is no regulator standing behind a Bring a Trailer transaction. BaT is not a registered investment adviser, not a broker-dealer, not a funding portal and not a bank. Nothing it sells is a security, so there is no Form 1-A, no Form D, no 1-K and no Form ADV to read, and nothing on EDGAR under its name. We looked. A car is tangible personal property, and a one-off auction of a car for cash is not an offering the SEC registers.

What governs instead is a patchwork: state auction and dealer licensing where it applies, the Uniform Commercial Code, state consumer-protection statutes, federal odometer disclosure, and BaT’s own terms of use. BaT never takes title or possession. It runs the listing, the bidding, the comment thread and the payment rail, and takes its fee from the buyer.

Scale, and the definitions behind it

Bring a Trailer reports its own volume every January. The 2025 recap is the most detailed the company has published: $1.713B in sales, 49,486 total listings, 40,465 sold, an 81.8% sell-through rate, an average of 951 listings per week with a peak week above 1,200, 48 cars sold above $1,000,000, and 1.65 million registered users, up 11% on 2024 (BaT year-end recap, reported by THE SHOP and CarPro, January 2026). For scale, Hearst put the user base at more than 415,000 when it bought the company in 2020. Those figures are claimed and unaudited. They are also broader than they look: the listing count includes motorcycles, parts, memorabilia and tractors, not only cars.

The independent check comes from CLASSIC.COM, which tracks auction results across venues. Its 2026 Half-time Report puts BaT at roughly 18,000 cars and $897M in the first six months of 2026, against $431M for Mecum’s Kissimmee sale, and finds that online auctions as a group sold about 25,000 cars, 62.5% of every collector car sold in the industry, at a record 72.5% sell-through and $1.20B. On that arithmetic BaT was about 75% of the dollars and 72% of the cars transacted online in the first half of 2026.

$1.713B

BaT sales in 2025, claimed and unaudited (BaT year-end recap, January 2026)

81.8%

2025 sell-through, 40,465 sold of 49,486 listed

$897M

Cars sold in H1 2026, about 18,000 lots (CLASSIC.COM half-time report, 2026)

$7,500

Buyer fee cap, raised from $5,000 on January 29, 2024

In one sentence: Bring a Trailer is a media-company-owned auction venue that curates listings, runs a seven-day sale with a public comment thread, takes a capped percentage from the buyer, and leaves the contract itself between two strangers.

IA Take

Treat Bring a Trailer as a distribution channel, not an investment platform. There is no fund, no NAV, no accreditation gate, no adviser and no regulator. Anyone framing a BaT purchase as an allocation should be able to state the break-even appreciation rate before they bid. On a $100,000 hammer held five years with ordinary carrying costs, our arithmetic below puts that hurdle at about 4.8% a year before tax. If the thesis cannot clear that, it is a hobby purchase, which is fine, but price it as one.

How it works, step by step

This section follows one car from a seller’s submission form to a buyer’s driveway, naming the point at which money moves and who takes it. There are only three places where fees leave a pocket: the listing fee at the start, the buyer fee at the end, and the optional title service in between.

1. Registration and bidding eligibility

Anyone can read Bring a Trailer. To bid you register an account and put a credit card on file. There is no accreditation test, no income question and no suitability review, because nothing here is a security. The card is a bond, not a payment method for the car. When you place a bid, BaT authorises the buyer fee on that card, 5% of your bid with the $250 minimum. Get outbid and the authorisation is released at auction end when the higher bidder is charged. Raise your own bid and BaT charges 5% of the increment. That mechanism is what stops a stranger from bidding $400,000 on a Ferrari for entertainment.

The consequence sits on the other side of the same rule. A winning bid is a commitment. BaT’s stated policy is that a bidder who does not follow through is banned and forfeits the fee, so you are out of pocket whether or not the car ever moves.

2. Listing: submission, curation and the reserve conversation

A seller submits the car through a form with photos and a description. BaT reviews it. This is a curated venue, the single most important structural fact about it: not everything submitted is accepted, and acceptance is editorial judgement rather than a published rule set. Sellers of ordinary cars report waits and rejections, and the recurring complaint theme is a wait of weeks for a decision (unverified customer reports, BBB and consumer review sites, 2025 and 2026).

Once accepted you choose a reserve or go no-reserve. Sellers repeatedly describe pressure toward no-reserve or toward a reserve well below their target (unverified customer reports, BBB complaints and forum threads, 2025 and 2026). The platform’s incentive is transparent and worth stating plainly: BaT earns nothing on an unsold car beyond the listing fee, and its headline sell-through rate is a marketing asset. Yours may not be the same objective.

3. The auction: seven days, and the comment thread

A BaT auction runs seven days on the standard Classic tier, and up to 21 days on the premium tiers (Motor Authority, May 20, 2019). Bids in the last two minutes extend the clock by two minutes, which removes the value of sniping. Underneath the car sits a public comment thread where registered users ask questions, the seller answers, and other members post what they know about the model, the VIN range or the paint meter readings.

The comment thread is the product. It is why a well-documented car makes more money here than on a classified site, and it is the platform’s main quality control, because the people who catch a resprayed quarter panel are unpaid strangers with a photo loupe rather than BaT staff. BaT moderates the thread. Users on enthusiast forums have complained for years that unflattering comments get removed and accounts suspended (unverified customer reports, FerrariChat and Grassroots Motorsports threads). BaT publishes no moderation statistics, so there is no way to size the practice.

4. Reserve not met, and the Best Offer window

If the high bid fails to clear the reserve, the auction does not simply end. Since July 2024 BaT has run a Best Offer process: the high bidder gets 24 hours to send the seller a best offer, and the seller gets 24 hours to accept or decline. A deal struck this way settles like a normal win, fee included (reported by Autoblog and Yahoo, July 12, 2024, quoting Howard Swig, then head of auctions).

5. Settlement: Verified Checkout, Caramel and the $75,000 line

For most of BaT’s history, settlement was the buyer and seller wiring and shipping between themselves. That has changed. Verified Checkout, powered by the transaction platform Caramel, now handles identity verification, paperwork, title transfer, escrow of funds and shipping coordination. It is included in the 5% buyer fee. If the buyer elects Verified Checkout, the seller must use it. Caramel charges the buyer $149 to complete title and registration on their behalf; escrow and title verification themselves carry no separate fee (Caramel BaT Verified Checkout page, read September 2026).

Payment timing is formulaic and worth memorising if you are selling. On a car under $75,000, the seller is paid in full within a business day of BaT receiving the title. At or above $75,000, or if the car is collected before the title arrives, the seller gets half on pickup and the balance within a business day of title receipt.

One ownership fact belongs here because nobody puts it on the checkout page: eBay agreed to acquire Caramel on January 13, 2025 and closed the deal on February 6, 2025 (eBay investor relations releases, 2025). The rail that moves your money and your title on Bring a Trailer is owned by eBay Motors, which competes with Bring a Trailer for the same listings. That is not evidence of anything improper. It is a dependency the platform has not disclosed prominently, and a single point of failure worth knowing about.

6. Transport, financing and the after-market

Shipping is the buyer’s problem, arranged directly or coordinated through Verified Checkout. Financing is optional, through Caramel’s lending partners, with a soft estimate before a hard credit pull (Caramel, read September 2026). BaT Alumni gatherings are regional events for people who have bought or sold on the site: community building, not a service you pay for.

IA Take

The buyer’s fee is economically the seller’s fee, and you should do the arithmetic that way. A bidder budgets an all-in number, so the 5% comes out of the hammer the seller receives, not out of thin air. When you compare Bring a Trailer ($99 to list, buyer pays 5%) with Hagerty Marketplace (free to list, buyer pays 7%), do not compare the fee you write a cheque for. Compute the hammer each venue has to reach for the buyer’s total to be identical. At a $150,000 all-in budget, that is a $142,857 hammer on BaT and $140,187 on Hagerty, a $2,670 difference to the seller before either venue’s audience effect is counted.

The products on offer now

This section sets out what Bring a Trailer actually sells and what it has added, as of September 17, 2026. There is one product, an auction, sold in three service tiers, plus an expanding set of adjacent categories.

The three listing tiers

Sellers choose one of three packages. Classic is $99: you write the listing, take the photos and answer the comments. Plus is $429 and adds a professional photographer who shoots the car at your location. It launched at $349 in May 2019 and has risen 23% since (Motor Authority, May 20, 2019; platform fee pages as reported in 2026). White Glove starts at $2,500 and buys a dedicated concierge, professional writing and curation of the listing, and uncapped marketing support.

None of the three carries a seller commission. That is the structural difference between Bring a Trailer and the live auction houses, and it is the reason the platform grew as fast as it did. A Mecum or Barrett-Jackson consignor pays a listed entry fee and then a percentage of the hammer, 8% of the hammer for no-reserve and 10% for reserve consignments at Barrett-Jackson, plus an entry fee of $450 to $1,250, and the buyer there pays a sliding premium reported at 5% to 12% on top (Barrett-Jackson consignment page, 2026). A BaT seller pays $99 and keeps the hammer.

What can be listed

Cars dominate, but the platform sells motorcycles, trucks, tractors, parts, wheels, memorabilia and automobilia. The category matters for the fee, because in June 2025 BaT moved motorcycles, ATVs, parts, tractors and selected other categories to a 10% buyer fee with a $4,000 cap (platform fee pages as reported through 2026). If you are buying a bike or a set of Fuchs wheels, you are paying double the car rate.

Geography

Bring a Trailer was a US platform until March 23, 2026, when it launched expanded services in the United Kingdom with local partners: Oxfordshire Porsche specialist Sports Purpose, based at Bicester Heritage and led by James Turner, as lead Local Partner, alongside Chase Classics of Dorset, with further UK partners promised later in 2026 (Octane, THE SHOP and Motor Trade News, March 2026). The Local Partner model, already used across the US and parts of Europe, provides inspection, photography and listing support on the ground. For a US reader the practical effect is a wider bidder pool on the cars British buyers want, and a wider set of cars to bid on, with international shipping and import duty as your problem.

What is not on offer

There is no fund, no fractional ownership, no index product and no secondary market in anything other than whole cars. There is no subscription, no paid data product and no published comps database sold to investors. If you want the price history, you read the free results pages or buy it from CLASSIC.COM or Hagerty. That absence is a point in BaT’s favour: the fractional-collectibles platforms that did securitise cars have mostly gone quiet or gone away.

Minimums, fees and the full cost stack

This section counts every dollar that leaves your account on a round trip, including the ones nobody prints on a fee page. The headline fee is honest and easy to find. The stack around it is where the money goes.

The published fees

On cars, the buyer pays 5% of the hammer price, minimum $250, maximum $7,500. The cap moved from $5,000 to $7,500 effective January 29, 2024, announced by BaT in a community post on January 26, 2024, and it was the first buyer fee increase since the platform started auctioning cars roughly a decade earlier (BaT community post, reported by Roadgoing, January 31, 2024). The seller pays the listing tier, $99, $429 or from $2,500, and no commission.

Two boundaries bend the headline. Below a $5,000 hammer the $250 minimum bites, so a $2,000 parts car carries a 12.5% buyer fee. Above $150,000 the cap bites, and the effective rate falls away toward zero.

BaT buyer fee as a percentage of the hammer price
$2,000 hammer
12.50%
$5,000 hammer
5.00%
$50,000 hammer
5.00%
$150,000 hammer
5.00%
$500,000 hammer
1.50%
$1,000,000 hammer
0.75%

BaT fee terms as reported, September 2026; Invest Alternative calculation

The fees that are not on the fee page

Sales and use tax. BaT does not collect it. You owe it to your own state when you register the car, on the purchase price, at your state and local rate. On a $100,000 car in a 7% jurisdiction that is $7,000, larger than the buyer fee. Whether your state taxes the buyer premium as part of the purchase price varies; ask before you assume.

Title and registration. $149 through Caramel’s Verified Checkout if you use it, or your own time at the DMV if you do not.

Transport. Enclosed cross-country transport on a valuable car is the largest uncounted line for most buyers. We have no dated quote we can source, so treat any number here as an assumption and get three quotes before you bid.

Pre-purchase inspection. Also an assumption, and the single highest-return dollar in the transaction. The comment thread is not an inspection and the platform does not warrant the car.

Carry. Agreed-value collector insurance, storage, annual service and, for anything with an old fuel system, the annual bill for not driving it. A number in the low thousands per year is realistic on a $100,000 car. It is an assumption in the arithmetic below; replace it with your own quotes.

The worked example

Here is the round trip in dollars. Assumptions are flagged. Buy a car at a $100,000 hammer on September 17, 2026 and sell it on the same platform five years later.

Entry, in order:

  1. Hammer: $100,000
  2. BaT buyer fee at 5%: $5,000
  3. State sales or use tax at an assumed 7%: $7,000
  4. Title and registration through Verified Checkout: $149
  5. Transport, assumed: $1,200
  6. Pre-purchase inspection, assumed: $500

Cash out at the kerb: $113,849.

Carry for five years at an assumed $2,500 a year for insurance, storage and service: $12,500. Total invested: $126,349.

Exit: list on the Classic tier for $99. To get your money back you need a hammer of $126,448. That is +26.4% on the entry hammer over five years, or about 4.8% a year compounded, before any tax on the gain and before a dollar of profit.

Now look at the same trade from the next buyer’s side, because this is what makes collector cars expensive to own as a chain. Your $126,448 hammer costs that buyer $132,770 with the 5% fee, plus their own sales tax and transport. The car has to keep finding someone willing to pay roughly 5% more than the last person did, every time, just to hold the line.

Against a liquid alternative the comparison is not close. The same $113,849 in a listed index fund or a Treasury bill carries a round trip measured in basis points, no storage, no insurance and no sales tax on purchase. The car starts more than a quarter of its value behind and has to run 4.8% a year to draw level. On whether that is a reasonable expectation, the Hagerty Price Guide’s average and median condition #3 values fell 0.5% between the October 2025 and January 2026 releases, and the Blue Chip Index of 25 seven-figure cars fell 1.3% over the same interval (Hagerty Media, January 2026).

Platform take on a $150,000 sale, buyer and seller fees combined
Cars & Bids
$7,500
Bring a Trailer
$7,599
PCARMARKET
$7,599
Collecting Cars
$10,500
Hagerty Marketplace
$10,500

Platform fee pages and terms as reported, 2026; Invest Alternative calculation

IA Take

The $7,500 cap is a subsidy that runs uphill. Below a $150,000 hammer you pay a straight 5%, the same as Cars & Bids and PCARMARKET. Above it your effective rate collapses: 2.50% at $300,000, 1.50% at $500,000, 0.75% at $1,000,000. Bring a Trailer is therefore the cheapest venue in the world for a seven-figure car and an ordinary-priced venue for everything else. If your car is worth more than $150,000, the cap is the strongest single argument for listing here. If it is worth $40,000, the cap is marketing that does not apply to you.

The track record: claimed vs realised

This section separates what Bring a Trailer claims about its own results from what an independent party has measured, and then asks the only question an investor should care about: does a car bought on BaT hold the price BaT got for it?

What the platform claims

BaT’s claims are volume claims, not return claims, and that is to its credit. It does not publish an IRR, a target return or an appreciation figure, because it is not selling you an investment. The claimed figures are annual sales and sell-through: $1.35B in 2022, more than $1.4B in 2023, more than $1.5B in 2024 and $1.713B in 2025, with 2025 sell-through at 81.8% (CNBC, January 16, 2024, for 2022 and 2023; CarPro, Motorious and THE SHOP for 2024 and 2025 recaps). The 2023 step is smaller than it looks: sales rose about 2% on 19% more lots, so the average price per car sold fell to about $54,000 from $59,500 (CNBC, January 16, 2024). All claimed and unaudited, all consistent with third-party scrapes, and all measuring the platform’s growth rather than any buyer’s outcome.

Bring a Trailer sales by year, claimed
2022
$1.35B
2023
$1.4B+
2024
$1.50B
2025
$1.713B
H1 2026 (cars only)
$897M

CNBC January 16, 2024 (2022, 2023); Motorious, CarPro and THE SHOP, January 2025 and January 2026 (2024, 2025); CLASSIC.COM 2026 Half-time Report (H1 2026)

Read the last bar carefully. The H1 2026 figure is CLASSIC.COM’s count of cars and the annual figures are BaT’s own, which include motorcycles, parts and memorabilia. The two are not the same basket, so do not annualise one against the other and call it growth.

What is realised

The honest realised figure for a venue is not its volume. It is the price a buyer gets back out. The best public work on this is Hagerty’s, and it is not flattering.

Hagerty compared BaT selling prices with its own Price Guide value for the same vehicle at the time of sale. Against a condition #3 “good” assumption, which is where roughly 49% of the cars Hagerty inspects fall, the average BaT price sat 36% above guide value between 2016 and 2019, 55% above in 2020 and 72% above in 2021 to that point. Against a condition #2 “excellent” assumption the premium largely disappears until 2021. Hagerty also reported that other online auction sites carried a premium roughly one third the size of BaT’s (Hagerty Media, “Is there really a Bring a Trailer premium?”, October 2021).

Average BaT selling price above Hagerty Price Guide condition #3 value
2016-2019 average
+36%
2020
+55%
2021 to date
+72%

Hagerty Media, Is there really a Bring a Trailer premium?, October 2021

The figure that should stop a buyer is the next one in the same work. Hagerty found 1,034 repeat sales going back to 2016 and measured both directions. Cars that went from Bring a Trailer to a different venue within a year sold, on average, for 20% less. Cars that came the other way, from another venue to BaT within a year, sold for 8% more. That is a measured realised outcome, not a mark, and it is the cleanest available evidence that the audience premium is a property of the venue rather than of the car.

Those numbers are five years old. The market has changed since, and the direction of travel has been down: the Hagerty Market Rating hit 58.28 in January 2026, its lowest reading in nearly 15 years, having fallen in 37 of the preceding 43 months from its summer 2022 peak, and in the same January 2026 price-guide release the Blue Chip Index of 25 seven-figure cars fell 1.3% while the Hagerty Hundred fell 0.1% (Hagerty Media, January 2026). A softer market compresses premiums. We have no dated 2026 update of the BaT-versus-guide premium, so treat the 36% to 72% band as historical and the direction as unverified at publication.

Our tape

Our own sampling of BaT’s public results page gives a texture the annual claims do not. Across twelve observations from September 1 to September 17, 2026, the sampled sell-through rate averaged 73.6% and ran from 66.7% to 83.3%, while the median sold price on the sampled lots averaged $21,956 and finished at $20,875 on September 17, 2026 (our tape). Two things follow. First, a rolling sample of recent lots sits below the 81.8% full-year 2025 headline, which is what you would expect in a cooling market and from a narrower sample. Second, the median BaT lot is a roughly $21,000 car, while CLASSIC.COM’s H1 2026 arithmetic implies a mean of about $49,800 per car. The distribution is violently skewed by a handful of seven-figure sales.

BaT sampled sell-through rate, September 2026
Sep 1
72.2%
Sep 5
83.3%
Sep 8
77.8%
Sep 13
75.0%
Sep 16
72.2%
Sep 17
77.8%

Invest Alternative tape, bringatrailer.com results page, rolling 36-lot sample

Our tape also caught the top of the market in the same fortnight: a 907-mile 2020 Ferrari 488 Pista Spider at $1,801,000 on September 11, 2026, a 237-mile 2018 Porsche 911 GT2 RS at $850,000 on September 16, and a 3,200-mile 2022 Ferrari 812 GTS at $820,000 on September 11 (our tape). Each of those buyers paid the capped $7,500 fee. On the Pista Spider that is 0.42%.

IA Take

Never use a Bring a Trailer result as your only comp, in either direction. Hagerty measured BaT prices running 36% to 72% above condition #3 guide values between 2016 and 2021, and cars reselling elsewhere 20% lower within a year. If you are valuing a car you intend to sell privately or to a dealer, start from the guide and treat the BaT comp as the ceiling. If you are valuing a car you intend to sell on BaT, the comp is fair, but only if your car has the same documentation, the same photography and the same story, because that is what the audience is paying for.

Liquidity and exits

This section covers how fast you get out, what it costs, and what the failure modes look like. Compared with every other alternative asset we cover, collector cars sold through BaT are startlingly liquid, and that is the platform’s strongest single feature.

The clock

A BaT auction runs seven days from launch. Add the submission and approval queue at the front, which sellers report running from days to more than a month depending on the car and the season, and the photography lead time if you buy Plus or White Glove. From decision to cash, four to eight weeks is a reasonable planning assumption for a car that is accepted.

Settlement then follows the $75,000 rule described above: full payment within a business day of title receipt below $75,000, and half on pickup, half on title at or above it. There is no lockup, no gate, no redemption queue and no proration. Compare that with an interval fund’s quarterly window or a fractional-collectibles platform’s multi-year hold and the difference is the whole argument for owning the car outright.

What it costs to get out

The seller pays $99. That is the exit fee in cash. The economic exit cost is the buyer’s 5%, which suppresses the hammer, plus the risk that the car does not sell at all.

The no-sale case

On 2025 figures, 18.2% of BaT listings did not sell, 9,021 of 49,486. The headline rate flatters a reserve seller, because it mixes in the no-reserve lots that always sell. An independent study of 600 randomly sampled lots from auctions closing between October 2019 and October 2021 put reserve lots at about 75%, and found auctions ending at a weekend cleared 11 percentage points higher than weekday endings, at roughly 83% against 72% (r-c-y.net, analysis of BaT results, 2021). The study is dated and the sample is small, so read the day-of-week effect as a direction rather than a number. It is still the sharpest practical lever a seller controls and it costs nothing to pull.

A no-sale is not neutral. The result is public and permanent, so anyone researching that VIN finds the thread where your car failed to clear its reserve and the comments explaining why. Relisting is possible, but the second listing carries the first one’s history.

If the platform fails

This is where BaT looks better than almost anything else in alternatives. BaT never holds the asset; you hold the car and the title. If Hearst shut the site tomorrow, the exposure would be funds in transit through Verified Checkout and the loss of the venue itself. The counterparty risk you actually carry is Caramel’s, a subsidiary of eBay since February 2025, for the days your money is in escrow. Size that exposure by the number of days, not by the value of your collection.

Tax treatment

This section covers what the IRS does with a gain on a car bought or sold through Bring a Trailer, and which forms show up. None of it is specific to the platform, which is exactly the point: BaT is a venue, so the tax consequences are the ordinary ones for personal property.

The 28% collectibles rate

A long-term capital gain on a collectible is taxed at a maximum rate of 28% under Internal Revenue Code section 1(h)(4), rather than the 0%, 15% or 20% long-term rates that apply to stock. The code lists art, antiques, metals, gems, stamps, coins and “any other tangible personal property” the Treasury specifies as collectibles, and a rare or high-value car is generally treated as one (The Tax Adviser, “The taxation of collectibles”, 2019). Hold for a year or less and the gain is short-term, taxed at ordinary rates. The 3.8% net investment income tax can apply on top for higher earners.

The practical consequence for the worked example above: if you clear the 4.8% a year hurdle and sell for a genuine gain, the federal government takes up to 28% of it, plus state income tax.

Basis, and what you cannot add to it

Your basis is the purchase price plus the costs of acquisition, which includes the buyer fee and the transport and title costs of getting the car home, plus documented capital improvements such as a restoration. Ordinary maintenance, insurance premiums, storage and registration on a personal-use car are not added to basis and are not deductible. The $12,500 of carry in our worked example is money you spend and never see again for tax purposes. Keep every invoice from the day you buy; basis you cannot document is basis you do not have.

Losses

A loss on a personal-use car is not deductible. That asymmetry makes cars a poor tax asset: the gain is taxed at 28% and the loss is worth nothing, unless you can establish the car was held for investment or in a trade or business. That is a facts-and-circumstances question about usage, mileage, insurance type and record keeping, and one to raise with a CPA before you sell, not after.

Forms

Neither party receives a 1099-B from Bring a Trailer, because BaT is not a broker for this purpose. A high-volume seller settling through Verified Checkout could receive a Form 1099-K. That threshold changed: the One Big Beautiful Bill Act, signed July 4, 2025, permanently repealed the $600 rule and restored the original test of more than $20,000 in gross payments and more than 200 transactions in a year. Almost no private seller reaches 200 transactions. That does not make the gain untaxed; income is reportable whether or not a form arrives.

IRAs and state issues

A collectible held inside an IRA is treated as a distribution under section 408(m), which makes buying a car on Bring a Trailer inside a self-directed IRA a bad idea in almost every configuration. On state tax, the live issue is not income tax but sales and use tax, due where you register the car. Some states tax the buyer premium as part of the purchase price and some do not.

Risks, red flags, complaints, lawsuits, regulatory history

This section starts with the risk that actually ends a buyer, then gives the dated record of what has gone wrong in public. The regulatory record is the short part: we found no SEC, FINRA, FTC or state securities action against Bring a Trailer, which is unsurprising because the company sells nothing those agencies register.

The risk that ends you: misrepresentation with no recourse

Bring a Trailer is not a party to the sale. It does not inspect the cars, warrant them or hold the title. When a car arrives with a welded quarter panel, a resprayed shell or the wrong engine, your counterparty is a stranger in another state and your remedy is a civil claim against them.

The documented pattern is real and specific. Sports Car Market’s Legal Files column described a 1972 Porsche 911 Targa sold on BaT whose 1970s accident repair, a panel welded into the rear fender and a replaced front fender, was not disclosed. The buyer wrote to BaT calling it a material omission. BaT refunded 50% of the buyer’s fee and the rest of the dispute was left between the two parties (Sports Car Market, Legal Files, June 13, 2026). BBB complaints against Bring A Trailer LLC include an allegation that a seller used photo editing to remove visible damage from listing images, with a claimed loss of $2,700. Buyers on Rennlist and similar forums have posted essentially the same story with different cars (unverified customer reports, BBB complaint file and enthusiast forums, 2025 and 2026).

The mitigation is unglamorous and complete: a pre-purchase inspection by someone you pay, at the car, before the auction ends.

Shill bidding

This is the allegation that follows every online auction house, and BaT has had public incidents. In the most documented case, a 1995 Nissan 240SX with 590 miles was pulled on March 28, 2022 after the seller, Virginia dealer Gary Duncan, admitted bidding on his own car; he said he did so to force BaT to take the listing down, and BaT’s statement said shill bidding is “an activity that we do not tolerate on BaT” (The Drive and Carscoops, March 2022). In September 2023 a seller bid his own AMG G63 to $86,000 against a $90,000 reserve, which with the 5% buyer fee reached $90,300, cleared the reserve under BaT’s discretionary gap rule, and left him owning his own car and owing roughly $4,300 in fees (Carscoops, September 2023). An $87,000 Volkswagen GTI sale prompted public speculation about shill bidding and money laundering; BaT stated the bidders involved were legitimate (The Drive).

BaT’s stated controls are that sellers cannot bid on their own auctions directly, that suspicious bids are followed up with questions, and that accounts are reviewed for shared details and patterns. Hagerty’s own survey of the practice across the auction industry, “On shills and chandeliers”, is worth reading for the base rate. The honest summary is that BaT polices this better than an unmoderated classified site and that no outside party can verify how well, because nothing is published.

Reserve, settlement and service complaints

The complaint patterns, all unverified customer reports drawn from the BBB file, ConsumerAffairs, PissedConsumer, Trustpilot and forums in 2025 and 2026, cluster in four places. Reserve pressure: sellers report being pushed to cut reserves or go no-reserve. Unresponsive winning bidders: sellers report a buyer going silent after the hammer and BaT declining to chase them. Caramel settlement delays: sellers report payments taking weeks and title paperwork not reaching the DMV, in one complaint a year and a half after the sale. Listing and moderation: approval waits of over a month, and difficulty getting false comments removed.

One complaint deserves separate mention because it describes a term most sellers have never read. BaT’s stated policy is that where the high bid falls below the reserve, the platform may at its sole discretion make up the difference: the car then shows as sold at the below-reserve price and BaT pays the seller the gap once the transaction completes. That is the rule the G63 shill bidder tripped. A seller reported to the BBB that BaT accepted a high bid of $53,000 against a $55,000 reserve on exactly that basis and then stopped responding to requests for the $2,000 (BBB complaint file, August 2025, an unverified customer report). We could not verify the outcome. The clause is the platform’s option, not yours, and it converts your reserve into a soft number roughly 5% wide.

The ratings, with sample sizes

Aggregate consumer ratings for BaT are poor and the samples are tiny relative to 40,000 transactions a year: Trustpilot at 1.4 out of 5 across roughly 110 to 140 reviews depending on the locale page, and PissedConsumer at 2.8 from 63 rated reviews inside a file of 151 (both read September 2026). Bring A Trailer LLC is not BBB accredited. Those samples are self-selected by people with a grievance, on a platform whose customers number in the hundreds of thousands, so they tell you what the failure modes are, not how often they happen.

What we did not find

No securities regulator action. No FINRA record, because there is no broker-dealer. No class action against Bring a Trailer that we could locate in the public record. No state attorney general action. That is a materially cleaner sheet than most platforms we review, and it is partly a function of BaT never touching the asset or the investor’s money in a fiduciary capacity.

IA Take

Budget for a pre-purchase inspection on every car above $25,000 and treat the comment thread as free research, not as diligence. The documented complaints share one shape: a buyer who relied on photographs and a comment section, and a seller who was not required to correct the record. BaT’s own best remedy on a misrepresented car, in the case Sports Car Market documented in June 2026, was half a buyer fee. Half of a $5,000 fee is $2,500, and $2,500 does not repaint a car.

Who it is for and who should skip it

Two short lists. Both assume you are deciding whether to transact, not whether to browse.

Use Bring a Trailer if:

  • You are selling a well-documented, photogenic enthusiast car and you can accept a genuine no-reserve auction or a reserve set near the market rather than near your hopes.
  • Your car is worth more than $150,000, where the $7,500 cap makes BaT the cheapest venue available and the audience is deepest.
  • You are selling something with a following that a local dealer cannot reach: air-cooled Porsche, Japanese performance from the 1990s, an unusual specification of a modern collectible.
  • You are buying and you will pay for an inspection, read the whole comment thread, and stop bidding at a number you set before the last two minutes.
  • You want liquidity in a physical asset. Seven days to a result and a business day to funds after title is faster than any fund structure in alternatives.

Skip it if:

  • You are buying a car as an investment and cannot articulate why it should appreciate faster than 4.8% a year for five years, which is the break-even on our worked example.
  • Your car is ordinary. Curation means rejection, and a rejected or unsold listing is a permanent public data point against your car.
  • You will not travel or pay someone to inspect. Every recurring complaint traces back to this.
  • You need certainty of sale on a date. An auction is not a sale until the reserve clears.
  • You are buying below $10,000. Between the $250 minimum fee, transport and title, the friction is a double-digit percentage of the car.

Alternatives and how they compare

The competitive set splits three ways: online auction venues that copy BaT’s model, live auction houses that charge both sides, and the option of not using a venue at all.

Table: Collector-car venues compared, fees and terms as reported, September 2026

PlatformMinimumFeesAccreditedLiquidityTrack record
Bring a TrailerNone to bid; $99 to listBuyer 5%, $250 min, $7,500 cap; seller $99 / $429 / from $2,500, no commissionNo7-day auction; paid within a business day of title, split above $75,000$1.713B and 81.8% sell-through in 2025; 18,000 cars and $897M in H1 2026
Cars & BidsNone; free to listBuyer 5%, $250 min, $7,500 cap since February 2025 (was 4.5%, $225 min, $4,500 cap); no seller commissionNo7-day auction; buyer and seller settle directlyModern enthusiast cars; owner CarGurus publishes no lot-level volume (unverified at publication)
Hagerty Marketplace / Broad ArrowNone; free to listBuyer 7%, $500 minimum; seller keeps 100% of the hammerNoOnline auction plus Broad Arrow live sales; title, escrow and financing in houseLive sales at Amelia, Quail and Monterey; online volume not published (unverified at publication)
Collecting CarsNoneBuyer 5%, $250 min, $7,500 cap, plus seller 2% capped at $3,000No7-day auction; UK, Europe, Middle East and USThe only major online venue charging both sides (Collecting Cars FAQ, 2026)
PCARMARKETNone; $99 auction feeBuyer 5%, $500 min, $7,500 cap; seller $99, $199 marketplace direct, $69 partsNo7-day auction; Porsche-weighted bidder poolNiche venue; volume not published (unverified at publication)
MecumReported entry fee $350 to $1,000Reported buyer 10%, 12% for phone and internet bids; seller 6% no-reserve or 10% reserve (secondary sources only)NoFixed live sale dates; consign weeks aheadKissimmee took $431M in H1 2026 (CLASSIC.COM half-time report, 2026)
Private sale (direct ownership)NoneNo venue fee; you pay for advertising, escrow and inspectionNoWeeks to months; you find the buyerLargest channel by volume but almost never reported publicly (Hagerty Price Guide methodology)
Broad US index fund (liquid alternative)One shareFund expense ratio only; no premium, storage, insurance or sales taxNoSame-day execution, next-day settlementNot comparable by asset; the point is a round trip measured in basis points

Which reader goes where. If your car is worth more than $150,000 and has a story, Bring a Trailer, because the cap and the audience both favour you. If it is a 2015 to 2022 enthusiast car worth $20,000 to $80,000, Cars & Bids has the audience that wants it and free listing, though since February 2025 its buyer fee is the same 5% with the same $7,500 cap, so the fee argument that used to favour it is gone. If you want title, escrow, financing and insurance handled by one counterparty with a balance sheet, Hagerty Marketplace, and pay the 7%. If your car is a Porsche and you want the specialist bidder pool, PCARMARKET or Collecting Cars. If you have the time and the car is easy to inspect, a private sale saves the whole fee and costs you the audience premium, which on Hagerty’s numbers has historically been the larger of the two.

How to open an account and what to check first

This section gives the sequence and the six documents to read before you commit money. There is no application, no accreditation and no funding step, which makes it easy to get to a binding bid faster than you should.

The sequence, buying

  1. Register with an email address and set a username. Your comment history is public and permanent under that name.
  2. Add a credit card. BaT authorises the buyer fee against it when you bid.
  3. Pick the car, then read the entire comment thread from the top, including the seller’s answers and the questions they did not answer.
  4. Arrange a pre-purchase inspection and get it done before the last day. Ask the seller in the comments; a seller who refuses inspection has told you something.
  5. Decide your maximum all-in number, work backwards to the hammer, and write it down. All-in includes the 5% fee, your state’s sales tax, transport and the inspection.
  6. Bid. Understand that a win is binding and that walking away means a ban and a forfeited fee.
  7. Settle through Verified Checkout if the seller or you elect it, or wire and arrange transport directly if not.

The sequence, selling

  1. Photograph the car properly, at least 150 images including the underside, the engine bay, every flaw and the paint meter readings. This is the job. The $429 Plus tier exists because most sellers cannot do it.
  2. Assemble the documents: title in hand and in your name, service records, window sticker, build sheet, prior sale listings.
  3. Submit and wait. Expect days to weeks.
  4. Set the reserve with the sell-through data in front of you: BaT reported 81.8% across all lots in 2025, and the only independent study of the split, from auctions closing in 2019 to 2021, put reserve lots near 75% and weekend endings about 11 points ahead of weekday endings.
  5. Answer every comment quickly and honestly. Non-answers get priced in.
  6. Deliver the car and the title, and expect the $75,000 payment split if you are above the line.

The six things to read before you wire money

  1. The current fee page, for the car category you are actually buying. Motorcycles, parts and tractors moved to 10% with a $4,000 cap in June 2025.
  2. The listing tier terms, if you are selling, and specifically what Plus and White Glove include at the price quoted to you today.
  3. The reserve clause in the seller agreement, and specifically the provision that lets BaT, at its discretion, accept a bid below your reserve and pay you the gap itself. Your reserve is not a floor.
  4. The Verified Checkout terms, because if the buyer elects it you are in it, and because the payment split at $75,000 changes when you get paid.
  5. Your state’s sales and use tax rules on private and out-of-state purchases, including whether the buyer premium is taxed.
  6. The full comment thread and every prior listing of that VIN, which is the single highest-value free document in the transaction.

The IA view

Bring a Trailer is the best-run venue in its category and it is also the most expensive place in America to be an average buyer of an average car. Both statements are true because they describe different ends of the same fee schedule. Below $150,000 you pay a flat 5% and you are paying it for the audience, the comment thread and the curation. Above $150,000 you pay a capped $7,500 and you are getting the cheapest execution available anywhere in the collector-car market. The platform has grown every year through a market that has been falling since 2022: $1.35B in 2022 to $1.713B in 2025, and $897M of cars in the first half of 2026 while the Hagerty Market Rating printed its lowest reading in almost 15 years. That combination, rising venue share against falling asset values, is exactly what a distribution channel looks like when it is winning.

Our reservations are about what the venue does to the price rather than what it charges for it. The only rigorous public work on the question, Hagerty’s October 2021 study of 1,034 repeat sales, found BaT prices running 36% to 72% above condition #3 guide values and the same cars fetching 20% less when they moved to another venue within a year. That is the number to carry around. It means the BaT price is partly a property of BaT, and a buyer who pays it and then needs to exit somewhere else is starting a fifth of the way down. That work is five years old and the market has softened since, which probably compresses the premium; we have no dated 2026 replication and will not pretend otherwise.

We rate it 4 out of 5. It loses a point for three things: the curation and reserve pressure that quietly transfer risk to the seller, the dependency on an eBay-owned settlement rail that nobody discloses at checkout, and the complete absence of recourse on a misrepresented car beyond a partial fee refund. It does not lose points for its fees, which are clearly stated, or for its regulatory record, which is unusually clean. The 1.4 out of 5 on Trustpilot is a self-selected sample of about 130 people against 40,000 transactions a year, and we do not let it carry a rating.

What would change the rating. Upward: a published, audited enforcement statistic on bid manipulation, or a stated remedy for misrepresentation that goes beyond a fee refund. Downward: any regulatory or class action naming the platform; a second buyer-fee increase or a cap raised above $7,500; evidence that the Verified Checkout requirement is being used to force settlement through a competitor-owned rail on terms that disadvantage sellers; or a sell-through rate that stays below 70% on a rolling sample for a full quarter.

What to watch, with dates. The January 2027 year-end recap, for whether 2026 sales beat $1.713B and whether sell-through holds above 80%. The Hagerty Market Rating, monthly, for whether 58.28 in January 2026 was the floor. The CLASSIC.COM half-time and annual reports, for whether BaT’s share of online dollars stays near 75%. The UK operation launched March 23, 2026, for whether the Local Partner model produces volume or quietly disappears. And the fee page itself, which is the one document that has changed twice in three years and will change again.

Nothing here is investment advice.

FAQ

Is Bring a Trailer legit?
Yes. It is owned by Hearst Autos, which acquired it on June 25, 2020, and it sold $1.713B across 40,465 lots in 2025 according to its own year-end recap. We found no SEC, FINRA, FTC or state regulatory action against it and no class action in the public record. It is a venue rather than a counterparty, so it does not warrant the cars it lists.
How much does Bring a Trailer charge the buyer?
On cars, 5% of the hammer price with a $250 minimum and a $7,500 maximum, as reported on the platform’s fee terms in September 2026. The cap rose from $5,000 to $7,500 effective January 29, 2024. On motorcycles, ATVs, parts and tractors, the fee is 10% with a $4,000 cap, a change made in June 2025.
What does it cost to sell a car on Bring a Trailer?
The listing fee is $99 on the Classic tier, $429 on Plus, which adds professional photography, and from $2,500 on White Glove, which adds a concierge and marketing support. There is no seller commission on the hammer price, which is the main structural difference from live auction houses such as Barrett-Jackson, where consignors pay 8% to 10% plus an entry fee of $450 to $1,250.
Does Bring a Trailer really get higher prices?
Historically, yes, and by a large margin. Hagerty compared BaT results with its own Price Guide in October 2021 and found an average premium over condition #3 value of 36% from 2016 to 2019, 55% in 2020 and 72% in 2021 to that point, with other online sites running about one third of that premium. Across 1,034 repeat sales the same study found cars resold at a different venue within a year went for 20% less on average, and cars moving the other way sold for 8% more on BaT.
What is the sell-through rate on Bring a Trailer?
BaT reported 81.8% for 2025, 40,465 sold out of 49,486 listed. An independent study of 600 lots from auctions closing between October 2019 and October 2021 put reserve lots nearer 75% and weekend-ending auctions about 11 points above weekday endings. Our own rolling 36-lot sample of the results page averaged 73.6% between September 1 and September 17, 2026.
How does Bring a Trailer handle shill bidding?
BaT states that sellers cannot bid on their own auctions directly, that suspicious bids are followed up with questions, and that accounts are reviewed for shared information and patterns. Public incidents exist: a 590-mile Nissan 240SX auction was pulled on March 28, 2022 after the seller admitted bidding on his own car, and in September 2023 a seller shill bidding on an AMG G63 accidentally won it and paid about $4,300 in fees. The platform publishes no enforcement statistics, so the effectiveness of the controls cannot be verified from outside.
When does a seller get paid on Bring a Trailer?
Under Verified Checkout, a seller of a car under $75,000 receives full payment within a business day of BaT receiving the title. At or above $75,000, or where the car is collected before the title arrives, the seller receives half on pickup and the balance within a business day of title receipt. Sellers have reported delays in complaint filings during 2025 and 2026, which are unverified customer reports.
Who owns the payment system Bring a Trailer uses?
Verified Checkout is powered by Caramel, a Los Angeles transaction platform founded in 2021. eBay agreed to acquire Caramel on January 13, 2025 and closed the acquisition on February 6, 2025. That means the escrow, title and paperwork rail on Bring a Trailer is owned by eBay Motors, a competitor for the same listings.
How is a profit on a collector car taxed?
A long-term gain on a collectible is taxed at a federal maximum of 28% under Internal Revenue Code section 1(h)(4), rather than the 20% top rate on stock, plus state income tax and potentially the 3.8% net investment income tax. Your basis includes the purchase price, the buyer fee and documented capital improvements, but not insurance, storage or ordinary maintenance. A loss on a personal-use car is not deductible.
Is Bring a Trailer cheaper than Cars & Bids?
Not any more. Cars & Bids raised its buyer fee to 5% with a $250 minimum and a $7,500 cap, matching BaT, in a change reported in February 2025 after a round of layoffs; its previous structure was 4.5% with a $225 minimum, capped at $4,500. Cars & Bids is still free to list, so on a $150,000 sale the total platform take is $7,500 against BaT’s $7,599.
What happens if the reserve is not met?
Since July 2024 the high bidder has 24 hours to make the seller a best offer, and the seller then has 24 hours to accept or decline. A deal made this way settles like a normal winning bid, buyer fee included. If no deal is struck, the unsold result stays on the public record for that car.
Can I hold a car bought on Bring a Trailer in an IRA?
Effectively no. Section 408(m) of the Internal Revenue Code treats the acquisition of a collectible by an IRA as a distribution to the account holder, which triggers tax and potentially a penalty. Structures that attempt to work around this exist and are aggressive; take advice before you try one.

Sources & method

Every figure in this review is dated in the sentence or the caption that carries it, and the as-of date for the piece as a whole is September 17, 2026. Bring a Trailer files nothing with the SEC and its parent, Hearst, reports no segment results, so all scale figures are either the platform’s own claims, labelled claimed and unaudited, or third-party measurements of its public results pages. Direct fetches of bringatrailer.com, classic.com and hagerty.com were blocked by our network proxy, so fee terms, FAQ language and report figures are cited as search results and trade-press summaries reported them, not as we read them on the page; check the live fee page before you transact. Our own tape samples BaT’s public results page daily. The Hagerty premium study covers 2016 to 2021 and has no dated 2026 replication that we could find, so its conclusions are historical. Mecum’s current fee schedule rests on secondary summaries rather than Mecum’s own published terms, and Hagerty Marketplace and Cars & Bids publish no lot-level volumes; those rows are marked accordingly. Consumer ratings were read on September 17, 2026 and move weekly. There are no unrealised marks in this review because there is no fund and no NAV; every price quoted is a completed transaction.

Platform scale and results
Bring a Trailer year-end recap via THE SHOP and CarPro (2026) · CNBC (2024) · Motorious (2025) · CLASSIC.COM 2026 Half-time Report (2026)
Fees and terms
Bring a Trailer community fee post via Roadgoing (January 31, 2024) · Motor Authority on the Plus and White Glove launch (May 20, 2019) · AmeriFreight, Hypercars and Axis Auto fee summaries (2026)
Ownership and leadership
Hearst press release, Howard Swig promoted to President (July 8, 2026) · MediaPost and Crunchbase on the acquisition date (2020) · Carscoops (2020) · Grassroots Motorsports (2020)
Settlement and title
Caramel BaT Verified Checkout page (2026) · eBay investor relations, Caramel agreement and closing (2025)
Competing venues
Cars & Bids community fee update, The Autopian and Autoblog (February 2025) · Hagerty Marketplace bidding FAQ (2026) · Collecting Cars FAQ (2026) · PCARMARKET terms and buyer agreement (2026) · Barrett-Jackson consignment page (2026)
Market context and valuation
Hagerty Media, Is there really a Bring a Trailer premium?, 1,034 repeat sales (October 2021) · Hagerty Market Rating coverage (2026) · How the Hagerty Price Guide is made (Hagerty Insider)
Auction mechanics
Autoblog and Yahoo on the Best Offer window (July 12, 2024) · r-c-y.net, Understanding Bring a Trailer, sell-through and weekends, 600-lot sample of auctions closing October 2019 to October 2021 (2021)
Shill bidding and disputes
The Drive and Carscoops on the 590-mile Nissan 240SX (March 2022) · The Drive on the $87,000 VW GTI · Carscoops on the AMG G63 (2023) · Sports Car Market Legal Files, The Perils of Selling Online and Letting the Shill Win · Hagerty, On shills and chandeliers
Complaint patterns, all unverified customer reports
BBB file for Bring A Trailer LLC, San Francisco, not accredited (2025 and 2026) · Trustpilot, 1.4 out of 5 (read September 17, 2026) · PissedConsumer, 2.8 (read September 17, 2026) · ConsumerAffairs · Rennlist, FerrariChat, Pelican Parts and Grassroots Motorsports threads
Tax
Internal Revenue Code sections 1(h)(4) and 408(m) · The Tax Adviser, The taxation of collectibles (2019) · One Big Beautiful Bill Act 1099-K threshold restoration, signed July 4, 2025
International
Octane (2026) · THE SHOP (2026) · Motor Trade News (2026) · Sports Purpose local partner announcement (2026)
Our tape
Invest Alternative radar series cars.bat_sell_through_pct, cars.bat_median_sold and cars.bat_results_count, September 1 to September 17, 2026, and the notable-sales file for the same period

Invest Alternative has no affiliate, referral or advertising relationship with Bring a Trailer, holds no position in it or in any offering on it, and earns nothing if you open an account. If that changes, this line will say so.

Nothing here is investment advice. The offerings described are illiquid, costly to hold, and can lose all of their value; the tax treatment described is general and US-specific. Read the offering documents and speak to a professional before committing capital.

Get the daily letter

One letter every morning on the markets the wealthy quietly own, and every new review as it publishes. Free.

More reviews

← All reviews