Platform review
Ark7 Review: $20 Rental Shares, PPEX Trading and a 4% Yield
Twenty-dollar shares in named rental houses, a real ATS exit, and dividends running at 4.00% in August 2026.
44 min read·Updated
Ark7 sells $20 shares in individual rental houses under Regulation A, and it is the only platform in the category pairing a $100 entry with an SEC-registered secondary market that prints real volume: $461,863 traded in August 2026 across 33 properties, per Ark7’s own monthly update. It charges no annual asset-management fee, which makes its stack the cheapest of the fractional-rental group on paper. The catch is the income. Ark7’s own portfolio updates put the annualised dividend rate at 4.74% in February 2026, 4.36% in March and 4.00% in August, against 4.21% APY on the best high-yield savings account in September 2026, while portfolio occupancy fell from 93.59% to 90.24% over the same stretch. The platform’s headline “94.81% occupancy, 4.36% yield” is the best month, not the run rate. No realised property exit is disclosed anywhere in its filings. We rate it 3.5 of 5.
What it is and who runs it
This section establishes what legal thing you are buying, who is paid at each step and which regulator sees the books. It matters more than usual here, because one company finds the house, lends the money to buy it, sets the offering price, manages the tenant, takes a cut of the rent and decides when to sell it.
The entities
Ark7 is a San Francisco company, founded in 2018, that operates a website and an app. It does not own the houses. Those sit inside Delaware series limited liability companies, which are separate SEC filers. There are three as of September 18, 2026:
- Ark7 Properties LLC (SEC CIK 1815395), the original issuer, which carries the oldest series.
- Ark7 Properties Plus LLC (CIK 1923734), a Delaware series LLC formed March 17, 2022, whose offering statement was originally qualified on July 27, 2022 and which has carried most of the platform’s newer houses since.
- Ark7 Properties Advance LLC (CIK 2025051), originally qualified June 18, 2024, with post-qualification amendments through May 26, 2026.
Each house is a “series” of one of those LLCs, with its own Certificate of Designations, rent roll and line in the annual report. Series identifiers in the FY2025 filings read like #0XYT6 and #JTDXY; on the app the same properties carry names like Atlanta-C10 and Urbana-S11.
In one sentence: Ark7 is an issuer and an asset manager, not a broker, not an adviser and not an exchange. Its own Important Information page states that neither Ark7 nor Ark7 Properties is a registered investment company, an investment adviser or a broker-dealer. Dalmore Group LLC, a FINRA and SIPC member (CRD 136352), is broker-dealer of record for what the filings call an issuer-direct offering. Secondary trading runs on the PPEX Alternative Trading System, an SEC-registered ATS operated by North Capital Private Securities Corporation.
One wrinkle is worth flagging. The Ark7 Properties Advance circular describes its offering as conducted “without the benefit of the services of an SEC-registered broker-dealer,” on a best-efforts basis by associated persons of the managing member, while the Ark7 Properties Plus filings name Dalmore and set aside roughly $7,710 of proceeds for Dalmore fees across a named group of series. Whether a licensed intermediary sat between you and the issuer depends on which Ark7 LLC your house lives in, and the answer is in that entity’s circular.
The people and the money
Take the founding team from the filings, because the databases disagree with each other. The management section of the Ark7 Properties Plus Form 1-K names three people: Yizhen Zhao, who goes by Andy, co-founder and chief executive since October 2018; Ling Yang, co-founder and chief compliance officer since December 2020; and Yujian Weng, co-founder and chief technology officer since December 2020. Third-party company databases add and subtract names around that core, and one credits the company to a founder the filings never mention. The filings are the record.
The company is small. PitchBook puts total capital raised at $11M, in a single Series A dated November 1, 2021; Tracxn puts the same round at $8.84M and headcount at 17 as of March 31, 2026. Ark7 made one acquisition, the DeFi real-estate startup Robinland, announced May 23, 2023 on undisclosed terms; at that announcement Ark7 said it managed over $15M in property assets for 30,000 registered investors. Hold that $11M in mind when you size a position: this is not a Bezos-funded platform with a balance sheet behind it.
Scale, as of September 18, 2026
Ark7’s own figures moved a long way in four months during 2026, which is a reason to treat them carefully. Material dated April 2026 cites 230,000+ registered users, $23M+ in funded property value and $3.5M+ in lifetime dividends across 40 properties. Material dated May 2026 cites 300,000+ active investors, $30M+ in funded property value, $4M+ in cash dividends and 80 rental homes in 16 cities. Ark7 publishes no reconciliation, no definition of active investor against registered user, and no assets-under-management figure at all. The property count does not reconcile either: the August 2026 update says 33 properties were 70% of the portfolio, which implies roughly 47 houses, not 80.
4.00%
Annualised dividend rate, Aug 2026
90.24%
Portfolio occupancy, Aug 2026
$461,863
Secondary volume, Aug 2026
$30M+
Funded property value, May 2026
Regulatory status in one line
Regulation A Tier 2 issuer across three series LLCs; audited Forms 1-K each spring and Forms 1-SA each autumn on EDGAR; PPEX ATS for resales; no adviser or exchange registration; no SEC, FINRA or state action against Ark7 that we could find as of September 18, 2026. A clean record, and a short one.
IA Take
Read the Certificate of Designations for the specific series you are buying, not the property page. Two numbers there decide your outcome: the sourcing fee actually charged, which the circulars set at 3.0% of the maximum offering amount and make waivable at the manager’s discretion, and the interest the series owes Ark7 on the loan used to buy the house. The executed loan agreements filed as exhibits run at 10.0% per annum, with a contractual floor of 3.0% per annum, and they are repaid out of your subscription money. Every month an offering stays open is another 83 basis points of the purchase price leaving the series, so ask Ark7 how long the raise has been running before you fund it.
How it works, step by step
This section walks a dollar from your bank account to a tenant and back, marking where Ark7 gets paid at each step.
Eligibility and onboarding
Anyone 18 or over with a US bank account can invest. Regulation A Tier 2 offerings are open to the public, subject to the Rule 251(d)(2)(i)(C) limit that a non-accredited natural person may not buy more than 10% of the greater of annual income or net worth in a single offering, self-certified at checkout. Onboarding is identity verification, a linked bank account and a deposit.
Two funding rules in Ark7’s terms catch people out and explain a recurring complaint pattern. ACH deposits are not available for withdrawal for five to ten business days, and within 63 calendar days of a deposit, funds may only be withdrawn back to the account they came from. Neither is unusual for a platform managing ACH reversal risk, and neither is on the marketing pages.
How a house is sourced and priced
Ark7 buys first and syndicates second. When it identifies a property for a series, Ark7 lends the series the purchase money under an intercompany loan agreement, and the series repays it out of offering proceeds.
That loan is not free, and Ark7’s documents describe its cost two different ways. The narrative in the offering circulars says that loans permitting prepayment require the series to pay Ark7 interest of at least 3.0% of the loan amount and up to 9.0%, depending on how much is prepaid, and that loans which do not permit prepayment carry interest of up to 10.0%. The executed loan agreements filed as exhibits are unambiguous, and they are annual rates: Series #ICBTL borrowed $280,000 on August 9, 2024 and Series #NETKE $250,000 on September 20, 2024, each at 10.0% per annum, calculated semi-annually, with the agreements providing that the rate shall in no event be less than 3.0% per annum. Both were repaid during 2025. Take the exhibits as the operative terms: an annual rate on roughly the whole purchase price, charged by the company that also sets the offering size, running until your subscription money repays it.
The proceeds also fund the 3.0% sourcing fee, which the circular defines as 3.0% of the maximum offering amount rather than of the purchase price and pays to the asset manager “to the extent not waived by the Managing Member in its sole discretion,” plus offering and brokerage expenses and a reserve for improvements and working capital. The order matters: the circular says proceeds go first to repay the intercompany loan.
Shares are then priced at a flat $20 and the offering opens. The filings say the managing member must buy at least 10 interests in a series and may take up to 19.9% of an offering; third-party reviews put Ark7’s typical retained stake at 1% to 10%. Ark7 does not publish the figure deal by deal, so the alignment is real in principle and unquantified in practice.
What you own
You own a membership interest in one series of a Delaware series LLC. The series owns one house. You get no deed and no vote on leasing, capital expenditure or the timing of a sale. Your claim is against that series’ assets, and Section 18-215(b) of the Delaware LLC Act is meant to wall each series off from the others. Ark7’s own risk factors are honest about the limits of that wall: it is not aware of any court case testing inter-series liability limitations in federal bankruptcy court, and a bankruptcy court could apply one series’ assets to another’s liabilities.
How rent becomes a dividend
The property manager collects rent and Ark7 takes an asset management fee of 8% to 15% of rental income, charged monthly: 8% to 10% on long-term rentals, up to 15% on short-term. Taxes, insurance, repairs, HOA dues, turnover and vacancy come out next. What is left is distributed on the third of each month, better than the quarterly cadence at Arrived, Roots and Fundrise because monthly cash is easier to reinvest and easier to audit.
The published “annualised dividend return rate” is that net number annualised against invested capital, so it is already after Ark7’s cut of rent and after property-level costs. It is not after the sourcing fee or the loan interest, both taken out of your principal before the house was bought.
How the share value moves
Ark7 publishes no independent appraisal schedule, no auditor opinion on fair value and no stated valuation methodology we could verify. What it publishes is a traded price, reported in the monthly updates as a market outcome: Urbana-S11 led all properties with a 32.00% price increase in June 2026. A traded price beats a sponsor’s own estimate in one respect, because someone paid it, and loses in another, because a 32% move in a single-family house in one month is a liquidity artefact, not a revaluation.
The products on offer now
This is the fast-moving part of the review. Everything here is as of September 18, 2026 and should be refreshed against Ark7’s property list and latest monthly update.
The core menu
The public menu is single-family rentals and small multifamily units, sold as series of the three Ark7 issuers. Minimum is $100 in a new offering and $20 for a single share on the secondary market once a property is past its 12-month hold.
The portfolio sits in a small number of metros. Property codes in Ark7’s 2026 monthly updates cluster in Atlanta (eight codes) and Dallas-Fort Worth (four), with Chicago, Berkeley, Chandler, Austin, Memphis, southern California and Urbana carrying one or two each. Ark7’s own material adds Tampa, Seattle and Washington DC, and puts the portfolio at 80 rental homes in 16 cities as of May 2026, which the monthly updates do not corroborate.
Short-term rentals
A slice of the Atlanta portfolio runs as short-term rentals at the top end of the management fee, up to 15% of rental income. The extra 5 to 7 points of fee is supposed to buy yield, and on Ark7’s own August 2026 numbers it did not: the three highest dividend yields that month were Urbana-S11 at 7.68%, Chicago-C1 at 7.00% and Chicago-C4 at 6.56%, all conventional leased houses. Short-term rentals also carry a booking-cycle volatility a leased house does not.
The accredited sleeve and the IRA wrapper
Ark7 has marketed an accredited-investor tier called Ark7+ for multifamily listings, and third-party reviews describe it in the past tense. We found no Ark7+ offering open to new money as of September 18, 2026, and Ark7’s own 2026 pages describe the platform as open to any US investor 18 or over with no accreditation required. Treat the accredited sleeve as dormant until Ark7 says otherwise.
Ark7 launched a fractional-real-estate IRA on February 15, 2022 alongside its mobile app, with Millennium Trust as custodian, since rebranded Inspira Financial. The custodian charges $100 a year per property, capped at $400, waived above a $100,000 balance. That punishes the behaviour the product otherwise encourages: on a $5,000 IRA across four houses, $400 a year is an 8% drag, twice the dividend.
What has been wound down
Nothing. We found no closed product line, suspended offering or paused redemption, which distinguishes Ark7 from most of the retail real-estate complex in 2026: Fundrise suspended its Equity REIT redemption plan on October 1, 2025, and RealtyMogul suspended its share repurchase programme in April 2026. Ark7 has nothing to suspend because it never promised redemptions. The absence of a gate is a consequence of the design, not a sign of strength.
Minimums, fees and the full cost stack
This section counts every dollar that leaves your money before it reaches a tenant, including the ones Ark7’s fee page does not name, then does the arithmetic in dollars.
The fee page
Ark7’s published stack is short and, on its face, the cheapest in the category.
- Sourcing fee: 3.0%, one time, defined in the circulars as 3.0% of the maximum offering amount and waivable by the managing member in its sole discretion.
- Asset management fee: 8% to 15% of rental income, monthly (8% to 10% long-term, up to 15% short-term).
- Annual AUM fee: none. The real differentiator: Arrived charges a quarterly asset-management fee on top of its sourcing fee, Fundrise 0.85% plus 0.15% advisory.
- Trading commission: none on either side of a PPEX trade. Account, wire and withdrawal fees: none disclosed.
- IRA custodian: $100 per property per year, capped at $400, waived above $100,000.
The fees the page does not name
The intercompany loan interest. The executed agreements run at 10.0% per annum, with a contractual floor of 3.0%, and the series repays them out of your subscription. On a $300,000 house that is $2,500 a month for as long as the offering stays open: $7,500 over a quarter, $15,000 over six months, $30,000 over a year. Ark7 does not publish how long its raises take, and none of this appears on any fees page we found.
The offering costs. Brokerage and offering expenses come out of proceeds; the Ark7 Properties Plus filings put roughly $7,710 of Dalmore fees against a named group of series. The filings do not let a reader size this across the whole portfolio.
The reserve. Part of your subscription funds working capital rather than the house. It stays inside the series, earning nothing, and it is not in the purchase price you think you bought at.
Vacancy. Not a fee, but the largest leak: at August 2026’s 90.24% occupancy, nearly a tenth of gross rent never arrives.
A worked example in dollars
Take $10,000 into a $300,000 Ark7 long-term rental, held five years. Every fee is from Ark7’s documents; every operating assumption is labelled and ordinary for a Sun Belt rental.
Step 1: what your $20 actually buys. The series raises the purchase price plus the costs of getting there, and the sourcing fee is a percentage of that raise rather than of the house, so the two solve together.
- Purchase price: $300,000
- Sourcing fee at 3.0% of the offering amount: $9,612
- Offering and brokerage expenses, assumed at 1.5% of the offering amount: $4,806
- Working-capital reserve, assumed: $6,000
- Total raise: $320,420, which is 16,021 shares at $20
Your $10,000 buys 500 shares, 3.12% of the series, with a claim on 3.12% of a $300,000 house. $1.00 of your money bought $0.936 of house: a front load of 6.4% before any loan interest.
Step 2: the rent, and what is left of it. Assume gross rent of $2,200 a month, $26,400 a year, which is 8.8% of purchase price and consistent with Ark7’s markets.
- Gross rent: $26,400
- Less Ark7 management fee at 8%: minus $2,112
- Less property taxes, assumed 1.3% of price: minus $3,900
- Less insurance, assumed: minus $1,500
- Less repairs, maintenance and turnover, assumed 8% of rent: minus $2,112
- Less HOA and miscellaneous, assumed: minus $600
- Less vacancy at the August 2026 portfolio rate of 9.76%: minus $2,577
- Net distributable: $13,599 a year
That is 4.24% of the $320,420 raise, which is why Ark7’s published rate has printed between 4.00% and 4.74% all year. The model is internally consistent. Your share: $424 a year, or $2,122 over five years with no reinvestment.
Step 3: the exit. Assume US single-family prices rise 3.0% a year, so the house sells for $347,782 in year five. Selling costs of 6% take $20,867, leaving $326,915 to distribute across 16,021 shares, or $20.41 a share.
You paid $20.00. After five years of steady appreciation, your capital gain is 2.1% in total, because the 6.4% front load and the 6% cost of selling consumed nearly all of it. Your 500 shares return $10,203.
Step 4: the total. $2,122 of dividends plus $10,203 of principal is $12,325 on $10,000, a 23.3% total return over five years, or about 4.3% a year.
Step 5: the sensitivity that matters. Now add the acquisition loan, which the steps above leave out because Ark7 does not publish how long an offering takes to fill. At 10.0% per annum on a $300,000 purchase, six months of carry is $15,000, repaid from your subscription. The raise rises to $336,130 and 16,806 shares, the front load from 6.4% to 10.7%, and the same $326,915 of net sale proceeds divides down to $19.45 a share. You finish below your $20.00 entry on capital and the whole return is the dividend: $12,325 becomes $11,749. A three-month loan gives an 8.6% front load and a $19.92 exit; twelve months gives 14.7% and $18.58. On 3% annual appreciation, any loan running a quarter or more leaves the exit price below par.
Against the liquid alternative
The same $10,000 in Vanguard Real Estate ETF (VNQ) costs 0.13% a year, yielded 3.38% as of August 31, 2026, and returned 8.47% year to date through September 15, 2026. At a 6% annual total return it compounds to $13,382 over five years and is sellable any weekday. The same $10,000 in the best high-yield savings account at 4.21% APY in September 2026 compounds to $12,290 with no principal risk and FDIC insurance.
Ark7’s 4.3% modelled outcome sits between those two, and the version with six months of loan interest sits below both. The fees are the lowest in fractional rentals and still enough, with the cost of selling a house, to leave a good outcome level with a savings account.
IA model from Ark7 fee disclosures, loan-agreement exhibits and 2026 portfolio updates, September 18, 2026
IA Take
Ark7’s fee page is true and incomplete, and the gap is the acquisition loan. Its size turns on a number Ark7 does not publish: how many months the offering stayed open at 10.0% a year on the purchase price. Before you fund, open the series circular, search it for the word loan, and ask support when the house was bought. If the answer is more than a quarter ago and the sourcing fee was not waived, your five-year exit price is below your $20.00 entry on 3% annual appreciation. Size the position as if the dividend is the entire return, because for five-year holders it probably is.
The track record: claimed vs realised
This section separates what Ark7 advertises from what its own filings and updates show, then asks the question that decides whether any of it is real: has a property ever been sold and the proceeds paid out?
What Ark7 claims
Ark7’s marketing and comparison pages, syndicated into third-party reviews through 2026, claim a portfolio occupancy rate of 94.81% and an average annualised dividend yield of 4.36%, alongside 300,000+ active investors and 80 rental homes in 16 cities as of May 2026. Those are claimed figures, self-reported and not independently audited. A no-principal-losses claim circulates in third-party write-ups of the platform; we could not source it to Ark7 and do not repeat it.
What the monthly updates show
Ark7 publishes a portfolio update every month, more disclosure than most peers offer and to its credit. It also quietly contradicts the headline:
| Month, 2026 | Dividends paid | Annualised rate | Occupancy | Secondary volume | Properties trading |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February | $94,346.55 | 4.74% | 93.59% | $129,569 | 30 |
| March | $92,867.53 | 4.36% | 93.59% | not stated | not stated |
| April | $93,130.65 | 4.37% | 93.59% | $348,931 | not stated |
| May | not retrieved | not retrieved | not retrieved | about $325,000 | 31 |
| June | $86,052.20 | 4.04% | 92.50% | $470,291 | 31 |
| July | $88,833.57 | 4.09% | 92.50% | $322,198 | 32 |
| August | $89,274.50 | 4.00% | 90.24% | $461,863 | 33 |
Three things fall out of that table. The 4.36% headline is March’s number, not a year average; the mean of the six months we have is 4.27% and the trend is down. Dividends in dollars fell 5.4% from February to August even as the property count rose, so per-property economics weakened faster than the portfolio grew. And occupancy fell 335 basis points, ending 457 basis points below the advertised 94.81%.
The 2025 record says the same: occupancy printed 90.54% in March 2025, 93.24% in June 2025 and 90.79% in August 2025. The 94.81% figure is a high-water mark that has sat in the marketing copy for at least a year.
Ark7 monthly portfolio and performance updates, February to August 2026; May not published in retrieved results
Ark7 marketing pages and Ark7 monthly portfolio updates, February to August 2026
What the filings show
The audited annual reports are where the accrual truth lives, and they are sobering in the ordinary way early-stage rental portfolios are.
Ark7 Properties Plus LLC, Form 1-K for FY2025, filed May 14, 2026: the series aggregated generated $459,266 in revenues for the year ended December 31, 2025, against $384,568 in 2024, a 19.4% increase, with a net loss of $34,531. Individual series range from losses of $43,314 and $42,425 to profits of $15,315 and $4,151. Gross rental income by series runs from $2,172 on the smallest to $41,752 on #JTDXY. Ark7 Properties Advance LLC, Form 1-K for FY2025, filed May 26, 2026: the series aggregated generated $255,490 in revenues in 2025 against $50,052 in 2024, the shape of a newer issuer still filling up.
GAAP net losses at the series level are expected in rental real estate, because depreciation is a non-cash charge and those same losses are the source of the tax shelter discussed below. They are not evidence the houses are failing. More useful: $714,756 of combined FY2025 revenue across the two issuers that report is the true measure of this platform’s size. That is one mid-sized apartment building’s rent roll, spread across dozens of series.
The gap that matters: no realised exit
Here is the finding that should govern how you read every appreciation number Ark7 shows you. We found no disclosed instance of an Ark7 property being sold, the series dissolved and sale proceeds distributed to shareholders, in the filings, the monthly updates, the press or any independent review, as of September 18, 2026. Ark7’s own documents describe the mechanism in the conditional: if the managers sell, Ark7 distributes the proceeds to shareholders.
The entire equity half of the return proposition is therefore unrealised. Every price move on the app, including Urbana-S11’s 32.00% June 2026 gain, is a secondary print between two retail investors, not a sale to a buyer with a mortgage and an inspector. The dividend is realised and paid in cash. The appreciation is a quote. Any no-losses framing needs the same treatment: with no exits there is no realised loss possible, so the phrase describes the absence of an event rather than a record.
IA Take
Treat Ark7 as a pure income instrument until the first property sells and the proceeds land in investor accounts. Until then, the correct discount on any appreciation figure the app shows you is 100%. When the first exit happens, the number to check is not the headline gain but the sale price against the original offering price per share, net of selling costs. That comparison tells you whether the 6% to 15% front load is recoverable in a normal market, and nothing before it can.
Liquidity and exits
This section establishes what your exit options really are, what they cost and what happens to your house if Ark7 stops existing. It is where Ark7 beats its competitors, and where the margin is smaller than the marketing suggests.
The lockup
Shares bought in a new offering cannot be sold for 12 months. That is a hard rule, not a fee-based deterrent, and there is no redemption programme: Ark7 will not buy shares back at any price. Your only exit is another investor.
The secondary market, and what the volume means
After 12 months, shares can be listed on the PPEX ATS, operated by North Capital Private Securities, with zero commission to either side. You can accept the suggested price or set your own, and the screen sorts by IPO change and recent trade: price discovery rather than a queue.
The volume is real and small. In 2026 the platform traded $129,569 in February, $348,931 in April, about $325,000 in May, $470,291 in June, $322,198 in July and $461,863 in August, with properties recording any trade rising from 30 to 33 and holding at 70% of the portfolio. Reported match times run one to three business days when there is demand.
Ark7 monthly portfolio and performance updates, February to August 2026
Read that 70% figure the right way: three in ten Ark7 properties recorded no trade at all in a given month. If your house is in that 30%, the ATS is a venue, not a market. An independent review notes that thin order books on less-loved properties can leave sellers waiting weeks for a fill, at a discount. Ark7’s own Important Information page agrees: even where a secondary market is available it may be limited, illiquid or unavailable to residents of certain states, and prices may fall below the purchase price.
Properties recording any secondary trade in a month
Steady at 70% from February through August 2026, so three in ten houses had no market in any given month.
Ark7 monthly portfolio updates, February to August 2026
How it compares
Against the category, this is the best liquidity mechanism on offer to a small investor. Arrived and Roots both run quarterly redemption windows capped at 5%, Roots with an 8% reduction inside the first year; Fundrise’s Equity REIT plan has been suspended since October 1, 2025; Lofty trades daily but charges 3% on a limit-order sale and 2.5% more for an instant market order, 5.5% to leave immediately. Ark7 charges nothing to trade and trades every day. The trade-off is a year of waiting first, and a market that is a few hundred thousand dollars a month across the whole platform.
Realised time to exit
Unknown. With no property sales disclosed, the only realised exits are share sales to other investors, and Ark7 publishes neither time-to-fill nor average execution against the last trade.
What happens if Ark7 fails
This risk should govern your position size. Ark7 raised $11M and employs 17 people. If it fails:
- The houses do not disappear. The series owns them and your membership interest survives.
- The management does. Ark7 Inc. is the asset manager for every series. No successor manager, no platform-level arrangement with a third-party property manager and no independent trustee is disclosed.
- The market probably survives, briefly. PPEX is operated by North Capital, not by Ark7, so the venue is not Ark7’s to lose. Whether Ark7 shares stay quotable on it without a sponsor is untested, and one independent reviewer’s conclusion is blunt: without Ark7, presumably there would be no way to trade or exit.
- The series wall is untested. Ark7’s own risk factors state that no court has tested Delaware inter-series liability limits in federal bankruptcy court, and that a bankruptcy court could apply one series’ assets to another’s liabilities.
Tax treatment
This section establishes which forms arrive, what character the income has and what Ark7’s structure costs you in filing complexity. It is where Ark7 differs most from its Reg A peers, and the difference cuts both ways.
The form you get
Ark7 uses the Schedule K-1 (Form 1065), not a 1099-DIV. Its own tax explainer says a series LLC can report either as a C corporation shareholder on a 1099-DIV or as a partnership member on a K-1, and that Ark7 chooses the K-1. Some third-party reviews describe this as an investor election; Ark7’s material describes it as the platform’s decision, so treat the election claim as unverified and assume a K-1. That is the structural fork with Arrived and Fundrise, whose vehicles elect REIT status and send a 1099-DIV in January that takes ten seconds to enter. A K-1 arrives later, often in March, and can delay your return.
What the K-1 buys you
Three real advantages, in order of size.
Depreciation flows through. Residential rental property depreciates over 27.5 years under Internal Revenue Code Section 168. On a $300,000 house with $240,000 of depreciable improvements, that is roughly $8,727 a year of paper expense, and your share offsets your share of the rent. This is why the FY2025 1-K shows series with net losses while paying cash dividends: the cash is real and part of it is not taxable in the year received. The trade-off is basis reduction and recapture at 25% when the house is sold.
The Section 199A deduction. K-1 income from a partnership can qualify for the 20% qualified business income deduction, which a REIT 1099-DIV reaches only partially through the qualified REIT dividend route. Whether your allocation qualifies is a question for your preparer.
Loss carryforward. Suspended passive losses under Section 469 carry forward against future passive income, which is exactly what a portfolio of rental series generates over time.
What the K-1 costs you
Multi-state filing. The partnership does business where the house is. Hold houses in Georgia, Texas, Illinois and Arizona and you may pick up filing obligations in the three that tax non-resident partnership income; Texas does not. On a $500 position the filing cost can exceed the income. Timing: K-1s routinely arrive after the April deadline, which means extensions. Preparer cost: four K-1s is four schedules, and most preparers charge per schedule.
IRA and UBTI
A K-1 inside an IRA removes the state-filing problem, which is the reason to consider the wrapper at all, at the custodian fee already given. The reason for care is unrelated business taxable income: under Sections 511 to 514, debt-financed income inside a tax-exempt account can generate UBTI, taxed to the IRA above the $1,000 deduction. Ark7’s filings state that series may use mortgage or other third-party financing. If your series is levered, ask whether the K-1 reports unrelated debt-financed income before you use IRA money. None of this is tax advice.
IA Take
The K-1 is worth it above roughly $10,000 committed and a mistake below roughly $2,000. Under $2,000, the depreciation shelter on a 4% yield is worth tens of dollars a year while the marginal preparer and state-filing cost is tens to hundreds. If you test the platform with $500, use a taxable account and do not spread it across five states.
Risks, red flags, complaints, lawsuits, regulatory history
This section names the risk that ends you first, then gives the dated record of what has gone wrong.
The risk that ends the investor
Not fraud, and not a market crash. It is the combination of a 12-month lock, a thin market and a single point of failure at the manager. Concretely: you buy $5,000 across four houses; one loses a tenant for four months; its dividend goes to zero; you decide to sell; the house is in the 30% that did not trade last month; the bid sits 15% below your entry; and the only party who could make a market, Ark7, has no redemption obligation and an $11M balance sheet. Nothing illegal has happened, and you are stuck in an illiquid asset you were sold as liquid.
The structural red flags, in order of seriousness
- Ark7 is on both sides of every transaction. It sources the house, lends the series the money at 10.0% a year, sets the offering size, takes the 3% sourcing fee, manages the property for 8% to 15% of rent and runs the app where the shares are priced. No independent adviser, appraiser or valuation committee is disclosed.
- No realised exits. The appreciation half of the pitch is entirely unrealised as of September 18, 2026.
- The series LLC is legally untested in bankruptcy, as Ark7’s own risk factors say. Series LLCs are not recognised in every state, and a creditor in one that does not may reach another series’ assets.
- Marketing figures that do not match the monthly prints. 94.81% occupancy and a 4.36% yield sat in the copy while the prints ran 90.24% and 4.00%. Nothing about this is unlawful; it is selective, and it is the clearest tell for how to read everything else the platform publishes.
- The content-marketing machine, below.
- Platform scale. $11M raised, 17 employees, $459,266 of FY2025 revenue in the largest issuer, and an independent reviewer’s assessment that Ark7 is unprofitable on public data. Platform failure is a real variable.
Ark7’s own content marketing, and how to read it
A reader researching “Ark7 vs Arrived” will hit this first. Ark7 runs a large library of comparison pages on its own domain, pitting itself against Roots, Landa, Lofty, Arrived and RealT, plus dozens of best-platform listicles segmented by profession. These pages rank, they are syndicated, and third-party reviewers repeat their numbers without attribution.
Two rules for reading them. The Ark7 figures are the best available month: 94.81% and 4.36% have been static in the copy while the monthly updates moved. The competitor figures are selected: a five-year cost comparison that puts Ark7 at $300 and Arrived at $650 on a $10,000 investment counts Arrived’s AUM fee and Ark7’s sourcing fee, and counts neither the loan interest nor the 8% to 15% of rent, by far the largest number in Ark7’s stack. Lofty runs a competing library of compare pages including one on Ark7, by the same method. When a platform writes the comparison, assume the metric was chosen after the conclusion.
Regulatory and legal record
Ark7: nothing found. We searched SEC litigation releases and enforcement listings, FINRA actions and state securities filings and found no enforcement action, no lawsuit and no state order against Ark7 Inc. or any of the three issuers as of September 18, 2026. Ark7 Properties’ operating agreement contains a forum-selection provision requiring suits to be brought in California, which is standard and does limit your options if you ever have a claim.
Dalmore Group LLC: two FINRA actions, $415,000 in fines. In a Letter of Acceptance, Waiver and Consent posted March 22, 2021, FINRA censured Ark7’s broker of record and fined it $40,000 under Rules 3110, 5123 and 2010: for two private placements sold between March 2017 and December 2018 Dalmore failed to conduct and document reasonable investigations before recommending them, relying almost exclusively on issuer-supplied documentation, and between April 2017 and February 2019 it failed to make timely filings on 26 private placements. A second AWC, reported in September 2024, censured Dalmore and fined it $375,000 for failing to supervise for Regulation Best Interest and suitability in private-placement sales between January 2019 and December 2022, for failing to fingerprint 45 non-registered associated persons, and for late and inaccurate responses to FINRA document requests; that fine was paid in full on October 28, 2024. Dalmore has been a FINRA member since 2005 and is broker of record for a large share of the Reg A industry, so this is a sector-wide caution rather than an Ark7-specific one. It is still the right context for the phrase “FINRA-member broker-dealer” on a platform’s homepage.
Complaint patterns
All of the following is unverified customer report, given as pattern with sample size, not as evidence.
Trustpilot: 3.9 out of 5 across 271 reviews, retrieved September 2026, the highest rating in the fractional-rental group we surveyed; Lofty sits at 3.5 to 3.6 across 71 reviews as of June 2026. Positive reviews cluster on customer service and ease of use. Negative reviews cluster on three themes: returns shown during an offering’s IPO period described as misleading, difficulty getting money out on the expected timetable, and at least one report of a $5,000 loss.
Better Business Bureau: accredited since May 13, 2022, an A rating and 7 complaints on file, themed on withheld or delayed release of funds and the absence of a stated withdrawal timeline. Ark7’s responses state that funds are fully the customer’s and that it does not withhold withdrawals absent regulatory or processing requirements, while noting the 12-month hold.
Reddit and forums: the recurring complaint is illiquidity, alongside disputes about fees relative to REIT alternatives. A Quora report describes a 60-day hold on deposits and an inability to withdraw afterwards; Ark7’s terms impose a 63-calendar-day restriction limiting withdrawals to the originating bank account, which likely explains the substance if not the frustration.
Seven BBB complaints and a 3.9 Trustpilot score across 271 reviews is quiet for this sector, where Landa drew 130-plus BBB complaints before going dark and DiversyFund 439. The complaint file is not Ark7’s problem. The economics are.
Who it is for and who should skip it
Two lists, narrower than the marketing implies.
It fits you if
- You want to own a specific, named house rather than a slice of a blind pool, and accept paying for that preference in yield. That is the honest reason to choose Ark7 over Fundrise.
- You are investing $2,000 to $25,000 and want monthly cash on the third.
- You value an exit option more than a point of yield. No competitor lets a small holder sell at zero commission on a continuous market.
- You have passive income elsewhere that suspended K-1 losses can offset, and will hold in a taxable account in one or two states.
- You are testing the category. $100 buys a real education in how fractional rentals behave.
Skip it if
- You need the income to beat cash. At 4.00% in August 2026 against 4.21% APY insured, it does not, and it carries vacancy, valuation and platform risk to get there.
- You want real-estate exposure, not a landlord experience. VNQ at 0.13% a year with a 3.38% yield and daily liquidity wins on every measure except knowing the address.
- You might need the money within 18 months. Twelve months locked, then a market that ignores three in ten properties in any given month.
- You are investing under $2,000 and hate paperwork. The K-1 overhead is fixed; your income is not.
- You are using IRA money under $100,000 across several properties. $400 a year is a punitive drag.
- You need appreciation to be real. With no disclosed exits, the price on your screen is a quote between retail investors, not a valuation anyone has paid.
- You cannot tolerate a 17-person, $11M manager being the only party who can run your house.
Alternatives and how they compare
This section puts the named competitors and the liquid alternative in one table, then says which reader goes where.
Table: Fractional rental platforms and the liquid alternative, as of September 18, 2026
| Platform | Minimum | Fees | Accredited | Liquidity | Track record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ark7 | $100 new offering, $20 secondary | 3% sourcing on the offering amount + 8–15% of rent + 10% a year on Ark7’s loan to the series; no AUM fee, no trading fee | No | 12-month lock, then continuous PPEX ATS at zero commission; $461,863 traded in Aug 2026 | 4.00% annualised dividend Aug 2026, 4.74% Feb 2026; no realised property exits disclosed |
| Arrived | $100 | 3.5–6% sourcing + 8% of rent (15–25% on vacation rentals) + a quarterly asset-management fee | No | Quarterly redemptions capped at 5% of shares, early-exit penalties, 5–7 year target hold | 3.5% average annualised dividend on single-family homes in Q2 2026; about $4.3M distributed that quarter |
| Lofty | $50 per token | About 3% on primary; 3% seller fee on a limit order, 2.5% more for an instant market order | No | Daily token trading, but wide spreads on unloved properties and a multi-step fiat off-ramp | 9.2% average marketplace rental yield claimed May 2026; 40,000+ investors, $5.2M cumulative rent Aug 2026 |
| Roots | $100 | $5 per investment, $3 on recurring; no stated AUM fee | No | Quarterly redemption capped at 5% of units and $100,000 per investor; 8% reduction inside year one | 12.02% trailing 12 months to April 10, 2026, claimed and not independently audited |
| Fundrise | $10 | 0.85% management + 0.15% advisory; Flagship gross expense ratio 1.58% in 2025 | No | Quarterly redemption windows, FIFO; Equity REIT plan suspended Oct 1, 2025; sub-eREITs consolidated Apr 29, 2026 | Flagship returned 1.33% in 2025; the Income Fund returned 8.27% net |
| Vanguard Real Estate ETF (VNQ) | One share | 0.13% expense ratio | No | Daily on the NYSE Arca, penny spreads | 3.38% yield at Aug 31, 2026; +8.47% total return YTD to Sept 15, 2026; $70.8B net assets |
Which reader goes where
For the lowest all-in cost and the best exit in the named-house category, Ark7. It is the only one with no annual asset-management fee and no trading commission, and the only one where a small holder can sell on a continuous market rather than queue for a quarterly window. Pay for that with a year of illiquidity at the start.
For scale and institutional process, Arrived. Roughly ten times Ark7’s size, backed by Bezos Expeditions, filing the same Reg A reports and sending a 1099-DIV. Its Q2 2026 yield of 3.5% is below Ark7’s and its fee stack is higher, but its balance sheet and 5 to 7 year hold suit someone who does not want to trade.
For daily liquidity on crypto rails, Lofty, after reading its exit costs twice: 5.5% to leave immediately is more than a year of Ark7’s dividend. For the highest claimed return, Roots, whose 12.02% trailing twelve months to April 10, 2026 is unaudited by any third party, in a pooled REIT with no choice of house and an 8% first-year penalty. For simplicity in one fund, Fundrise, whose Flagship fund returned 1.33% in 2025 against 8.27% in its Income Fund, with its Equity REIT redemption plan suspended since October 1, 2025.
If you want real-estate exposure rather than a landlord hobby, VNQ or a comparable REIT index fund. A 0.13% expense ratio, daily liquidity, a 3.38% yield and an 8.47% total return year to date through September 15, 2026 beats every platform above on cost and on exit, and gives up only the address.
How to open an account and what to check first
This section gives the real sequence and the six things to read before wiring anything.
The sequence
- Sign up and verify identity. Standard KYC; no accreditation needed for the public offerings.
- Link a bank account and deposit. ACH funds are not withdrawable for five to ten business days, then for 63 calendar days only back to the originating account.
- Pick a property, not a portfolio, and read that series’ offering circular.
- Decide primary or secondary. A new offering costs $100 minimum at $20 a share and locks for 12 months. A secondary purchase costs $20, trades at whatever the book says, and carries no fresh lock on shares already past the hold.
- Fund the order and wait for the property to be funded and leased. Dividends begin once rent flows, not on the day you pay.
- Collect on the third of the month. Reinvest manually; no automatic reinvestment programme is disclosed.
- Set a reminder for month 13, the first day you can sell and the first day you learn whether anyone wants your house.
The six things to read before you wire money
- The series’ offering circular, specifically the use-of-proceeds table. Divide the purchase price by the raise. The remainder is your front load; above 8%, you need a longer horizon than you think.
- The intercompany loan terms in that series’ Certificate of Designations: the interest Ark7 charges the series on the acquisition loan. The executed agreements run at 10.0% per annum with a 3.0% floor, so multiply by the months the offering has been open.
- The latest Form 1-K for the parent LLC on EDGAR. Find your series’ line. If gross rental income fell year over year and the series shows an operating loss before depreciation, the dividend is coming from reserve, not rent.
- The most recent monthly portfolio update. Check whether your property is one of the 70% that traded last month, and the occupancy print against the 94.81% in the marketing copy.
- Ark7’s Important Information page and terms. The speculative-and-illiquid disclosure, the warning that the secondary market may be unavailable in your state and the 63-day ACH restriction are all there.
- Your own state rules for non-resident partnership income. Before buying houses in four states, know what four state schedules cost you.
The IA view
Ark7 is the best-designed product in a category that does not work very well, and both facts have to be held at once.
The design is genuinely good. The fee stack is the lightest of the fractional-rental group because there is no annual asset-management fee, worth two to four points of cumulative cost against Arrived or Fundrise over five years. The dividend arrives monthly rather than quarterly, which is harder for a platform to smooth. The secondary market is not a marketing claim but a functioning ATS run by a third party, with zero commission and $322,000 to $470,000 of monthly volume across 70% of the portfolio in 2026. And the monthly portfolio update is a real disclosure document: it is the reason we can show you the occupancy and yield trend at all, and most competitors publish nothing comparable.
The category is the problem. After every fee, on the platform’s own numbers, a house yields about 4% cash, below insured savings in September 2026. The equity return depends on appreciation, and appreciation here is entirely unrealised: no property has been sold, so the front load and the cost of selling have never been tested against a real exit. Our arithmetic says that on a $300,000 house bought with a 6.4% front load and sold five years later after 3% annual appreciation, the share price at exit is $20.41 against a $20.00 entry, and the whole return is the dividend. Add six months of the acquisition loan at 10.0% a year and the front load reaches 10.7% and the exit price falls to $19.45.
The verdict is 3.5 out of 5: credit for cost and liquidity design, credit for disclosure above the category norm, a clean regulatory record, and a deduction for yields that do not clear cash, occupancy falling while the marketing does not, no realised exits, an undisclosed loan charge that can double the front load, and a manager with $11M of capital and 17 people as the single point of failure for every house.
We would raise it to 4 if Ark7 sells three or more properties and publishes, for each, the sale price per share against the original offering price net of selling costs, and those numbers show investors recovering the front load; or if the annualised rate reclaims 5% for two consecutive quarters with occupancy above 93%.
We would cut it to 2.5 if the annualised rate prints below 3.75% for three consecutive months; if occupancy falls below 88%; if the share of properties recording a monthly trade drops below 55%; if a Form 1-K carries going-concern language at the issuer level; or if the marketing still advertises 94.81% occupancy in 2027 while the prints stay below 91%.
What to watch, with dates. The FY2026 Forms 1-K, due around May 2027 on EDGAR, for whether aggregate series revenue at Ark7 Properties Plus grows from FY2025’s $459,266 and whether any series records a property disposition. The monthly portfolio update, published in the first half of each month, for the occupancy and annualised-rate prints, the secondary volume line and the share of the portfolio trading, pinned at 70% since February 2026. And the first exit, the only event that can convert this from an income product into a real-estate investment.
Nothing here is investment advice.
FAQ
- Is Ark7 legitimate?
- Yes, in the sense that matters: Ark7 sells securities through SEC-qualified Regulation A offerings, files audited Forms 1-K and semi-annual Forms 1-SA on EDGAR under three filers, and routes secondary trades through PPEX, an SEC-registered alternative trading system run by North Capital Private Securities. We found no SEC, FINRA or state enforcement action against Ark7 as of September 18, 2026. Legitimate is not suitable: its August 2026 dividend rate of 4.00% was below the 4.21% APY on an insured savings account that month.
- What is the minimum investment on Ark7?
- A new property offering requires $100, which is five shares at the $20 offering price. On the secondary market you can buy a single $20 share of any property that is past its 12-month hold. That $20 entry is the lowest in the named-house category: Arrived and Roots both start at $100, and Lofty at $50 per token.
- What are Ark7’s fees?
- The published stack is a one-time 3.0% sourcing fee and a monthly asset-management fee of 8% to 15% of rental income, with no annual AUM fee and no trading commission. The filings disclose more: the series also pays Ark7 interest on the loan Ark7 used to buy the house, at 10.0% per annum in the executed agreements filed as exhibits, with a contractual floor of 3.0% per annum, repaid out of investor subscriptions. IRA holders pay a custodian $100 per property per year, capped at $400 and waived above $100,000.
- What dividend yield does Ark7 actually pay?
- Ark7’s own monthly updates put the annualised dividend rate at 4.74% in February 2026, 4.36% in March, 4.37% in April, 4.04% in June, 4.09% in July and 4.00% in August. The average of those six months is 4.27% and the trend was downward. The 4.36% figure throughout Ark7’s marketing is March’s print, not a year average.
- Can you actually sell Ark7 shares?
- Yes, after 12 months, on the PPEX ATS at zero commission, and the market is real: $461,863 changed hands in August 2026 across 33 properties. But those 33 were 70% of the portfolio, a ratio steady all year, so about three in ten Ark7 houses recorded no trade in a given month. Independent reviewers report that thin books on less popular properties mean weeks of waiting or a discount to clear.
- Does Ark7 send a K-1 or a 1099?
- Ark7 uses the Schedule K-1 (Form 1065), and its own tax explainer says it chose the K-1 over a 1099-DIV deliberately, because the partnership structure passes depreciation and losses through. That is the opposite of Arrived and Fundrise, whose REIT-electing vehicles send a 1099-DIV. The cost is complexity: K-1s arrive later and can create non-resident filing obligations in the states where your houses sit.
- Is Ark7 better than Arrived?
- On cost and liquidity, yes: Ark7 charges no annual AUM fee where Arrived charges a quarterly one, and its continuous ATS beats Arrived’s quarterly window capped at 5% of shares. On scale the comparison reverses. Arrived reported a 3.5% average annualised dividend on its single-family homes in Q2 2026 against Ark7’s 4.04% in June, but distributed about $4.3M that quarter against Ark7’s roughly $264,000.
- Has Ark7 ever sold a property?
- We found no disclosed instance of an Ark7 property being sold, the series dissolved and proceeds distributed to shareholders, in any filing, monthly update, press item or independent review as of September 18, 2026. Ark7’s documents describe the mechanism conditionally: if the manager sells, proceeds are distributed. That means the entire appreciation half of the pitch, including the 32.00% monthly price gain reported on Urbana-S11 in June 2026, is unrealised and reflects secondary trades between retail investors.
- What happens to my investment if Ark7 goes out of business?
- The house stays inside its series LLC and your membership interest survives, but Ark7 Inc. is the asset manager for every series and no successor is disclosed. PPEX is operated by North Capital, so the venue is not Ark7’s to lose, though whether shares stay tradable without a sponsor is untested. Ark7’s risk factors note that no court has tested Delaware inter-series liability limits in bankruptcy, so the wall between series is a legal assumption rather than a settled fact.
- Can I hold Ark7 in an IRA?
- Yes. Ark7 launched a fractional real estate IRA in February 2022 using an outside custodian, and both traditional and Roth accounts are supported. The custodian charges $100 a year per property, capped at $400 and waived above a $100,000 balance, which makes the wrapper expensive below about $10,000 of IRA money. Ask whether your series carries mortgage debt before funding it with IRA money, because debt-financed income can create unrelated business taxable income inside the account.
- Is Ark7’s advertised 94.81% occupancy accurate?
- It is a high-water mark rather than a current figure. Ark7’s own monthly updates reported portfolio occupancy of 93.59% from February through April 2026, 92.50% in June and July, and 90.24% in August 2026, which is 457 basis points below the advertised number. The 2025 prints tell the same story: 90.54% in March 2025, 93.24% in June 2025 and 90.79% in August 2025.
Sources & method
Everything here is as of September 18, 2026. Ark7’s figures for occupancy, dividend rate, dividends paid and secondary volume come from its own monthly portfolio updates: self-reported, not independently audited. The May 2026 dividend rate and occupancy were not published in the results we could retrieve and are marked as such in the table. The 94.81% occupancy and 4.36% yield are Ark7’s claimed marketing numbers, shown against the monthly prints. FY2025 financials come from the Forms 1-K filed May 14, 2026 (Properties Plus) and May 26, 2026 (Properties Advance) and from the 1-A circulars and loan-agreement exhibits; sec.gov and otcmarkets.com were blocked by our network proxy, so those figures come from search-result summaries and should be re-checked against the primary documents on refresh. The acquisition-loan interest is given as the executed agreements state it, 10.0% per annum with a 3.0% floor; the circulars summarise the same charge as at least 3.0% of the loan amount and up to 9.0% or 10.0%, and we report both because Ark7 reconciles neither. All Ark7 appreciation figures are unrealised: no property sale and distribution is disclosed. Complaint data is unverified customer report, given as pattern with sample size. Three claims were cut for want of a source: a zero-principal-losses record, app-store ratings and an independent count of open deals. The status of Ark7+, and whether an investor may elect a 1099 instead of a K-1, could not be verified and are flagged in the text. The worked example is our own model: fee inputs from Ark7’s documents, operating inputs labelled as assumptions.
- Platform performance and scale
- Ark7 monthly portfolio and performance updates, Feb to Aug 2026 (2026) · Ark7 marketing and comparison pages, April and May 2026 (2026) · The Real Estate Crowdfunding Review, Ark7 rating (2026)
- Filings and structure
- Ark7 Properties Plus LLC Form 1-K FY2025, May 14, 2026 (2026) · Ark7 intercompany loan agreement exhibits, Series #ICBTL and #NETKE (2024) · Ark7 Properties Advance LLC Form 1-K FY2025, May 26, 2026 (2026) · Ark7 Properties Advance LLC Form 1-A POS, Aug 26, 2025 (2025) · Ark7 Properties LLC Form 1-A, Jan 22, 2021 (2021) · Ark7 Properties Plus LLC Form 1-A POS, June 4, 2024 (2024)
- Fees and mechanics
- Ark7 help centre, terms and Important Information page (2026) · The College Investor (2026) · SparkRental (2026) · REtipster (2026) · FinanceBuzz (2026)
- Secondary market
- North Capital Private Securities, PPEX ATS (2026) · Ark7 monthly updates, trading volume (2026) · CrowdfundedWealth, Ark7 review (2026)
- Tax
- Ark7 blog, The Ark7 Tax Reporting Process (2026) · IRC Sections 168, 199A, 469, 511 to 514 · Ark7 IRA page and Inspira Financial custodian fee schedule (2026)
- Regulatory and legal
- FINRA BrokerCheck, Dalmore Group LLC, CRD 136352 (2026) · FINRA AWC, Dalmore Group LLC, censure and $40,000 fine, March 22, 2021 (2021) · FINRA AWC, Dalmore Group LLC, censure and $375,000 fine, reported September 2024 (2024) · SEC enforcement and litigation releases, searched Sept 2026 (2026) · SEC Regulation A guidance, Rule 251(d)(2)(i)(C) (2026) · Barton LLP, Reg A Tier 2 limit to $75M, March 15, 2021 (2021)
- Complaints
- Trustpilot, ark7.com, 271 reviews (2026) · Better Business Bureau, Ark7 profile and complaints (2026) · Quora and Reddit threads on withdrawals (2026)
- Company and funding
- Ark7 Properties Plus LLC Form 1-K, management and officers (2026) · PitchBook (2026) · Tracxn, employee count at March 31, 2026 (2026) · Newswire, Ark7 Completes Acquisition of Robinland, May 23, 2023 (2023) · PR Newswire, Ark7 Launches Fractional Real Estate IRA, February 15, 2022 (2022)
- Competitors
- Arrived Q2 2026 Financial Performance (2026) · Arrived help centre, Breaking Down Arrived Fees (2026) · Lofty compare pages and CrowdfundedWealth Lofty review (2026) · Invest with Roots materials and Roots Form 1-U filings (2026) · CrowdfundedWealth Fundrise reviews (2026)
- Liquid benchmarks
- Vanguard VNQ product page, yield at August 31, 2026 and total return to September 15, 2026 (2026) · CNBC Select and NerdWallet, best high-yield savings accounts, September 2026 (2026)
Invest Alternative has no affiliate, referral or advertising relationship with Ark7, holds no position in it or in any offering on it, and earns nothing if you open an account. If that changes, this line will say so.
Nothing here is investment advice. The offerings described are illiquid, costly to hold, and can lose all of their value; the tax treatment described is general and US-specific. Read the offering documents and speak to a professional before committing capital.